20.

Say goodbye to teen angst (well, hopefully….) ’cause I’m finally 20!

(photo via)

Birthdays hold special food memories, some of the sweetest, for me.

Even though I’m in college, I have not forgotten the 5:30 a.m. breakfast-in-bed wake-up calls from Mom and Dad, who even sang a rousing rendition of “Happy Birthday” despite our lack of familial music genes. I have not forgotten the birthday-girl-chosen dinner of meatloaf, and funfetti cupcakes, which Mom knew were my favorites. This year, my 20th echoed the special food traditions: an Awful Waffle breakfast (not in bed, sadly) with the roommates, and pazookies at the Chocolate with my best friend (sister) and her husband. So, there wasn’t any meatloaf for dinner, but there was Chick-Fil-A sauce involved. And Mom even sent cupcakes in a jar! Happy birthday to me!

This is going to be a great year, to be sure.

But for now, I’m feeling shameful because of the things on this list I haven’t done. But here’s what I have!

P.S. – Want to know what I wished for? :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

