donuts.

donutclock

(photo via)

Donuts. Or is it doughnuts? What a troublesome dilemma for a topic of such importance!

For purposes of this post, I’m going to go with the former. Fewer letters.

tumblr_mg436prGig1ryowlqo1_500

(photo via)

I have a love-hate relationship with the fried confection. To this day, the mere sight of a Dunkin Donuts makes me nauseous, reminiscent of this overdone seminary treat. But even now, I’m still not immune to the lit-up “Hot Now” sign outside the Krispy Kreme, a location frequented by my roommates and I on stressful weeknights.

 photo(34)

So maybe I’m a KK regular, and maybe I’ve seen –Donut Paradise on the Travel Channel four times; maybe visiting VooDoo Doughnut is on my Bucket List, maybe Mitch Hedburg’s donut joke is one of my favorites:

And maybe I feel like Homer Simpson whenever I eat them (maple donuts are my favorite, I’ve decided), but as far as donuts go, in almost every case I say (in Tom and Donna fashion): TREAT YO’ SELF!

141370875774525070_0Dm3wOVF_c

(photo via)

39265827970935120_YdKdB2pE_c

(photo via)

A few donut recipes I’m eager to try:

Peanut Butter Cream-Filled Doughnuts

Pumpkin Doughnuts

Baked Apple Donuts

Maple Syrup-Soaked Doughnut Holes

2 thoughts on “donuts.

Leave a Reply

