one.

Y’all know I’m all about the Crock-Pot. Cooks itself, zero maintenance. It’s a beautiful thang.

After a fun road trip with friends to Arizona, I was introduced to tortilla soup. Yeah. I’m a fan. So I decided to put it to the crock-pot test for a special occasion.

This recipe commemorates one month. One wonderful month with my sweet.

IMG950224

I know, I know, one-monthiversaries are muy cheesy, but hey. I’m going on mission. I ain’t got that many months. Gotz to make ’em count!

The soup turned out delicious. The one bad thing about Crock-Pot dinners may be the smell that lingers ALL day, torturing your senses until it’s actually time for dinner. But regardless, piled with tortilla chips and cheese, the soup provided a great dinner for a special day. Food is a wonderful hallmarker, I’ve decided.

Leave a Reply

