Rat-patootie.

“I don’t like food; I LOVE it. If I don’t love it, I don’t swallow.”

Luckily, I have people in my life who understand my foodie ways.

In what wins the award for most adorable date ever, my boy and his roommate planned a Ratatouille double-date. Since I am a pathetic human being and poorly versed in both French cuisine and award-winning Pixar movies, the night was one of new things for me.

We combined a few different ratatouille recipes (1/2), and had to improvise a little with some of the more obscure ingredients. While ours wasn’t quite as beautiful as the ones on the recipe, or in the movie, we thought it tasted pretty dang good. It was full of yummy fresh vegetables and once it started cooking, a wonderful smell filled the whole apartment. Kind like this:

“How can I describe it? Good food is like music you can taste, color you can smell. There is excellence all around you. You need only to be aware to stop and savor it.”

IMG951951

IMG959455

IMG956676

IMG954871

IMG954635

IMG954207

Preeeety good teamwork, I’d say.

IMG953584

délicieux!

Leave a Reply

