#becausethefood

IMG_4822

I’ve made an important realization.

I’ll go just about anywhere and do just about anything if food is involved.

I’ll dedicate road trips to finding the best french fries. I’ll incorporate a pie-shake stop into our weekly date nights. I’m not above an hour-long taco expedition. I’m shameless.

Thus, I’ve christened a new hashtag: #becausethefood.

A few weeks ago, Seth and I went to the Utah State Fair. Woo: rides! Woo: animals! Woo: entertainment! jk jk jk FOOOOOOOD. I’m all about fair food. I live for funnel cakes and kettle corn. It’s such a summer treat and I just.can’t.get.enough.

IMG_4807

Like I’ve talked about in length before, for me, food = memories. Now every time I eat dough bathed in powdered sugar that sticks to my fingers for hours, I can remember warm summer nights with my sweet, watching children play, their eyes swimming with the neon lights of fair rides. It’s magical. (So are foot-long corn dogs.)

IMG_4832

What do you do #becausethefood?

Leave a Reply

